Crowquill Records

Sisters of... "Follow Me as a Ghost"

Sisters of… is a genre-defying project from St. Joseph, Missouri. Multi-instrumentalist Aaron Coker (ex-Appleseed Cast, Reggie & The Full Effect) reinvents the traditional interpretation of a 'band,' hand-picking a rotating cast of fellow colleagues to collaborate on Sisters of… material. Tired of musical limitations, Coker's idea of blending heavy and atmospheric sounds was realized in a track that evolved into the cornerstone of Sisters of…'s first EP, Follow Me as a Ghost. Highly sophisticated and thoughtful composition was guided by longtime writing companion Chris Clark's (ex-Blackpool Lights) guitar and bass and supported by Isaac Khan for the title track. Layers of post-rock, metal, and experimental elements build evocative soundscapes that expand beyond the conventional themes of life and death.

. . .

"Instrumental rock has never sounded so good." ~ Sophie Maughan, The Midlands Rocks

"Circle/9 [track 5] is a masterpiece in composition." ~ Victoria Anderson, This is not a Scene

"The impact that this EP has left on me is everlasting and with that, I say that this album is a must have for heavy music fans." ~ Ross Gnarly, American After Math

"Experimental metal at its finest." ~ Shea Conner, St. Joseph News-Press

. . .

Written and performed by Aaron Coker (guitar, drums, vocals), and Chris Clark (guitar, bass). Bass on title track "Follow Me as a Ghost" performed by Isaac Khan. Recorded, mixed, and produced by Aaron Coker. Mastered by John Rogers.

Track Listing

  1. In a Sea of Red Strands
  2. Follow Me as a Ghost
  3. Sister Faith
  4. Sister Chance
  5. Circle 9